Honorary Trustees

Jimmy Carter

Former US President

His Holiness the Dalai Lama


Afsanheh Mashayekhi Beschloss

Founder and CEO, RockCreek

Richard C. Blum

Chairman, Blum Capital Partners

Daniel Carroll

Founding Partner, Brooklands Capital Strategies

Steven Chu

Professor of Physics and of Molecular & Cellular Physiology, Stanford University
Former U.S. Secretary of Energy

John B. Hardman

Former President and CEO,
The Carter Center

Stephen T. Isaacs

Former President and CEO, Aduro Biotech

Mark R. Laret

President and CEO of UCSF Health

Jerry Ng

Former President Director,
Bank Tabungan Pensiunan Nasional (BTPN)

Michelle Nunn

Michelle Nunn

President and CEO, CARE USA

Robert Reich

Professor, Goldman School of Public Policy UC Berkeley

Andrew & Virginia Rudd

Trustees, The Rudd Family Foundation

Arun Sarin

Former CEO, Vodafone Group

S. Shankar Sastry

Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Bioengineering
UC Berkeley
Blum Center Faculty Director

Erica Stone

President, American Himalayan Foundation

Laura D. Tyson

Professor, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

Mark Yudof

Professor, Boalt School of Law, UC Berkeley

Trustees Emeriti

Senator Thomas A. Daschle

Senior Policy Advisor, DLA Pipe, LLP
Former U.S. Senate Majority Leader

Vinod Khosla

Co-founder, Sun Microsystems
Founder, Khosla Ventures

Caio Koch-Weser

Former Chair of Board, European Climate Foundation

Weijan Shan

Chairman and CEO, PAG Group

© 2021 Blum Center for Developing Economies

Design by Joseph Kim